Come Tumbling Down (Wayward Children)

We rated this book:


Bestselling author Seanan McGuire continues with the next installment of her Wayward Children series in Come Tumbling Down. We last met twin sisters Jack and Jill in the second book, Down Among the Sticks and Bones, when they traveled to the land of darkness and magic and vampires. In the fifth book, Come Tumbling Down, Jack returns from that dark, terrifying realm through a secretly made door back to the Home for Wayward Children, except somehow she’s trapped in her sister’s body.

To undo this wrong that has happened she must travel back to the fantastic world she has come to both love and hate and put things right. Assembling a team of characters we’ve come to know well through other Wayward Children books, the reader travels back with them and is taken on a whole new adventure, except this time they really don’t know how things will end.

These books are like pieces of delicious candy you don’t want to end and can’t stop yourself from gobbling up. Come Tumbling Down is light and dark, funny and sad, loving and hurtful. You will be left feeling hurt but also hopeful.

Reviewed By:

Author Seanan McGuire
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 208 pages
Publish Date 2020-01-07
ISBN 9780765399311 Buy this Book
Issue April 2020
Category Science Fiction & Fantasy


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Come Tumbling Down (Wayward Children)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *