Reaper: Threat Zero

We rated this book:


Reaper: Threat Zero is the second book in the Reaper series co-authored by A.J. Tata and Nicholas Irving. Their character, Vick Harwood, is based on Irving’s real-life exploits as a sniper in Iraq and Afghanistan. The book begins with a savage terrorist attack at Camp David where gunmen slaughter innocent people during Family Day hosted by President Bob Smart. Vowing revenge, President Smart assembles a special ops team to find and kill all those responsible for the massacre. Harwood, chosen to lead the mission has a personal interest in this case as his spotter during his days in Iraq and Afghanistan live streams his suicide on Facebook after learning he was framed for the massacre. Now Harwood must use his skills as a sniper in order to both survive as well as kill all the bad guys.

Reaper: Threat Zero is unique because it is authored by two military insiders who lend authenticity to the story. By bringing the diverse experience of their military careers, the authors craft a plausible and believable plotline that keeps the reader engaged throughout. There are lots of great action scenes in the three hundred or so pages. Characters are very multidimensional and developed and the suspense keeps the reader guessing until the very last sentence.

Reviewed By:

Author Nicholas Irving with A.J. Tata
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 320 pages
Publisher St. Martin's Press
Publish Date 2019-05-21
ISBN 9781250127365 Buy this Book
Issue September 2019
Category Mystery, Crime & Thriller


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Reaper: Threat Zero”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *